Your Community Foundation is a classic expression of values that many people hold dear, where local residents band together to better the community for everyone who lives and works there.

We are proud to be of service to 42 communities in New London, Windham and Tolland Counties, with a combined population of approximately 450,000 residents and encompassing 1,402 square miles. These communities include Ashford, Bozrah, Brooklyn, Canterbury, Chaplin, Colchester, Columbia, Coventry, Eastford, East Lyme, Franklin, Griswold, Groton, Hampton, Killingly, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Lyme, Mansfield, Montville, New London, North Stonington, Norwich, Old Lyme, Plainfield, Pomfret, Preston, Putnam, Salem, Scotland, Sprague, Stafford, Sterling, Stonington, Thompson, Union, Voluntown, Waterford, Willington, Windham and Woodstock.

Ever since we were founded in 1983, we have grown in knowledge, capacity and influence as a direct result of the commitment of our generous donors, the depth of our relationships with nonprofit organizations and the steady oversight of caring, visionary leaders from throughout the region.

We are the largest community foundation in the state – by geographic area served – covering nearly one-third of Connecticut.

Read more about Our History